We, the composers of this bittersweet Ampersand symphony, invite you to kick back and enjoy the rich textures of this masterful mashup of the finest contemporary authors.  We have first-chair expertise alongside promising prodigies and master noisicians.  The music may be striking, a little dissonant, but this is Ampersand, and the song is never the same.

Volume 6 Selections







  • EFFIGY MOUNDS (a Poem of Breasts), by Michelle Menting
  • LESSER LINES, by Mark Harrison
  • FLORENCE 1883 C.E., by Ryan Holden
  • 13, by Michelle Tooker
  • BILLY DOESN’T LIVE HERE, by Thad DeVassie
  • TENANT, by Elizabeth Meaney

Price: $10.00




The Ampersand Band:


Brass (fiction): J. Bradley, Daniel Davis, Jenny Wales Steele, Richard Radford, Erik Johnson,Craig Reinbold, and Joy Allen.

Percussion (nonfiction): Zachary Hill and Jim Kroschell.

Woodwind (poetry): Michael Marks, Nulty Lynch, Joseph Goosey, Ryan Havely, Kathryn McKenna, Ryan Flores, J.W. Mark, Joshua Chittick, Anna Cork, and Howie Good.


This issue of Ampersand Review is much like this story—quirky, enjoyable, and a quick read. The language-focus is there, which is often overlooked, and makes it that much stronger.” – C.J. Opperthauser, Newpages.com


Another Building Project by Ampersand Development Corp.

Turning your trees into parking lots since 2008