The Ampersand Review, Vol. 6


We, the composers of this bittersweet Ampersand symphony, invite you to kick back and enjoy the rich textures of this masterful mashup of the finest contemporary authors.  We have first-chair expertise alongside promising prodigies and master noisicians.  The music may be striking, a little dissonant, but this is Ampersand, and the song is never the same.


Fiction by:

Kyle Moreno, Jon Lasser, Shellie Zacharia, J. Bradley, Daniel Davis, Jenny Wales Steele, Richard Radford, Erik Johnson,Craig Reinbold, & Joy Allen.


Poetry by:

Michelle Menting, Mark Harrison, Ryan Holden, Michelle Tooker, Thad DeVassie, Elizabeth Meaney, Michael Marks, Nulty Lynch, Joseph Goosey, Ryan Havely, Kathryn McKenna, Ryan Flores, J.W. Mark, Joshua Chittick, Anna Cork, & Howie Good.


& Nonfiction by:

Zachary Hill and Jim Kroschell.



This issue of Ampersand Review is much like this story—quirky, enjoyable, and a quick read. The language-focus is there, which is often overlooked, and makes it that much stronger.” – C.J. Opperthauser,